2014 Special Awards

Official Race NOTAMs will be posted here
Only the Race Management Group will be able to post official NOTAMs

Moderator:Executive Committee

User avatar
Joined:Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:59 pm
Race Team:Sim-Outhouse
Location:CYYC or MMSD
2014 Special Awards

Post by srgalahad » Sat Feb 22, 2014 10:04 pm

For 2014 (and beyond) two special awards were created.

The Roadrunner Award is presented for the Fastest Average Speed for a normal Fighter Leg of 600nm or more.
ROADRUNNER-2.jpg (402.98KiB)Viewed 16915 times
The Winner For 2014 is Wombat_one of Team FlightSim with an average speed of 426 Kts.
(Team Sim-Outhouse: Spookster67 (393 kts); Team AVSIM: DarkCharizma (393 kts)

The Gemini Award is presented for Superlative Performance in the Conduction of a Formation Flight.
This Award honours two Avro Anson aircraft that, at 10:45 am, September 29, 1940 landed safely at Brocklesby, NSW Australia after enduring a mid-air collision. The crew of the upper aircraft and the observer of the lower bailed out and the two aircraft were jointly landed by a single pilot under the power of one engine.
Gemini-01.jpg (130.51KiB)Viewed 16915 times
snake11 and fsxar177 (0:00) (PASN-PAII); spokes2112 and Rob Osborne (0:00) (KSWO-KTLH); WND and SrGalahad (0:00) (KBPT-MUSJ)
Rob Ibey, Executive Committee