3.0

Report bugs you found within FS-Duenna.
Post Reply
BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

3.0

Post by BEAR » Tue May 29, 2018 12:26 pm

Hi,
For decades I am a [only] Private user of FSDuenna flight-tracking. Now I installed 3.0 and in the end of any flight the "route line" been followed on Google live-map is not OK ! Several times it will connect the North Pole to the scheme at random distances.
Also the several visual parameters like altitude, GS etc. are topping to max and or minimum values also at random distances.
I do not know how to describe it better ... Is this a known bug ? Or do I fogotten something ?!

Regards Guus Dekker
Belgium.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Thu May 31, 2018 2:35 pm

I am looking into this for you. I personally have no control over the fs-duenna.com website as its not mine. I did notice the long/lats it has stored for your flights are wonky so I will have to do some investigation.

Thanks
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 3.0

Post by BEAR » Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:31 pm

Thanks Eamonn for reply.
I noticed that you read my recent flight tracking(s). Thanks that you will investigate !
Today I started with the first 2 legs (combined) of the AE 107 leg adventure around the World ! But still the same problem occur. I hope so that you will find me a solution ! Am I the only one with this problem ?!

Regards, Guus.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Mon Jun 04, 2018 1:08 am

You do seem to be the only one with this issue at the moment.

There is a new version of the Duenna V3.0.2018.0526, let me know if you have the same issues with that version.

Thanks
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 3.0

Post by BEAR » Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:05 am

Hi,
It's only getting WORSE ! I removed the older version of FSDu [with Windows10], and install the ...0526 new version.[Windows call this new version: 3.0.18146]. Now I get the message: "Error Connecting FS" ! When I hit the "Connect"button ... Nothing happends !? And believe me, 3.999z & FS9.1 is installed [for Decades]!

Guus.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:29 pm

Can you provide a screenshot as well as the contents of your log file which you will find in your documents/FS-Duenna folder

Thanks
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 3.0

Post by BEAR » Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:14 am

Hi,
Disaster strikes last week ... I had to re-install my FS9.1 [and all of his hundreds of components] ;-(
So that's why it takes a while before reply. Weekends or next week it's the turn to "FSDuenna" to install again. I / we will see if the problem I was facing has something to do with the other problems in FS9.1.

Regards, Guus.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Sun Jun 10, 2018 4:18 pm

No worries, let me know what you find..
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 3.0

Post by BEAR » Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:38 pm

Nothing, I say ALMOST NOTHING from 3.0 is NOT NOT working on my [New] PC Windows 10 64b !!!
When typing a new event .... your .... is not set well
Google map: only over NorthPole. A flight from A to B in EU = about 200000 NM
etc etc.
PLEASE give me back the good old version 2.(7?)
The end of FS-Duenna is nearby !

Regards Guus.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Sun Aug 26, 2018 10:13 pm

So I have updated the Duenna, while it wont solve your problem it will allow more verbose output in the log file. Run the duenna with Verbose Logging turned on in the options. Then after you do a flight send me the log file and I can hopefully determine why fs-duenna.com is showing such huge shifts in long/lat.

As for the event issue you had, what issue exactly did you have?

The old version 2 is deprecated and will not be used going forward.
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: V3.0.2018.826

Post by BEAR » Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:15 am

Thanks Eamonn for your reply !
I download/instal the new version [...826], but now the program will not connect to FSUIPC [3.999 for FS9.1] ...
To be continued ....

Regards, Guus.

User avatar
Eamonn
Site Admin
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Race Team: Avsim
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada

Re: 3.0

Post by Eamonn » Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:51 pm

Are you still getting the error connecting to FSUIPC? what is the error specifically?
Image

BEAR
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:10 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 3.0

Post by BEAR » Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:42 am

Thanks for reply,
JUST y'day I found out that I gave the program NOT enough [administrative] rights ! So now Duenna has FULL access ! And now fs9.1 will connect to FS Duenna.
That's really OK ! I did not yet test with a flight. Soon I will do that.
Regards, Guus. And thanks again for reply !

Post Reply